happy thoughts.

You know those weeks where you have a massive to-do list and plenty of time to actually complete it? Yeah, that was this week. My boyfriend was in town last week and we made sure to spend as much time together as possible. Downside? Lots of dishes to do, laundry piled up and mundane chores like going to the bank, paying bills and grocery shopping fell to the wayside.


{flower petals}

Well he left on Monday morning and every night this week (and all day yesterday) I had all the time in the world to get those chores done – did I? Nope. And to make it worse, I didn’t do anything instead! I was simply lazy. But hey, everyone deserves a lazy week. Here’s a peek at some of the things that made me happy during my week of sluggishness.


{cupcake break at work courtesy of Gigi’s}


{my absolute favorite candle – thyme + olive leaf}


{this is actually a shot from last weekend – but a blissful moment none the less}


{twilight in Knoxville}

I hope your Sunday is filled with many happy moments! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

