Happy Thoughts


   {the perfect treat on a hot summer day: fresh brewed ice tea with lemon}

Some how summer is flying by (only three weeks left!) and I feel like I haven’t had much of a chance to relax and enjoy the joys of being home in St. Louis. While many might think I’m crazy, I really love St. Louis summers. The heat and humidity don’t really bother me (unless were talking 116 degree heat index as predicted for later this week). I actually enjoy the enveloping feeling of warmth when I walk out of an air-conditioned building, with such a temperature difference that my sunglasses immediately fog up. So this weekend I made sure to spend some time outside. I woke up early for a run and grabbed the few spare hours of the weekend to soak up some sun by the pool. Here’s a look at what’s making me happy…

 {measuring spoons from Urban Outfitters – almost too cute to use!}


  {perfectly golden baked zucchini fries – see recipe here!}


{adorable yellow flower balls that continue to bloom despite my terrible watering habits}

Leave a Reply

