Rules of Summer

There’s no arguing. Summer is here.

And while my summers no longer consist of summer camp and hours by the pool, it’s not like adults can’t enjoy the months of June through August…or so I think…

So here goes. My summer to-do list. To-do lists get a bad rep but I looooove them. If you look around my apartment or my desk at work there are post-it notes and notepads scattered all over with reminders. There’s a fantastic satisfaction of being able to cross something off on a list.

My summer to-do list consists of a few of the things I want to accomplish this summer:

{Image credits 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9}

1. host a summer picnic
2. make popsicles
3. take a weekend trip (Asheville sounds fun!)
4. train for a 10k
5. make some of the DIY projects on my Pinterest board (like those shorts)
6. furnish my bedroom
7. make pizza
8. write letters to friends and family
9. keep my apartment filled with fresh flowers

Some other goals – go on a float trip, try to buy all my vegetables at the farmers market, read more books, learn to take a better photo.

What’s on your summer to-do list?

2 thoughts on “Rules of Summer

  1. Pingback: everything but the kitchen sink pizza. | Eat.Write.Love.

Leave a comment